Edumacation Alert

7 01 2008

The other night, I was doing further reading of “Dark Tower III: The Wastelands.” This was a few days after Larry revealed the future pregnancy of Susannah, how he never saw it coming. “It was like Stephen King forgot about it for two books,” he said.

After reading a bit after what is the concluded conception of the future child, I leaned off the side of the bed and looked into the study at Larry.

Me: You didn’t see the pregnancy coming?
Larry: No…?
Me: I just came across two bits of foreshadowing. *proceeds to give examples*
Larry: *laughs at me*

After all this time of not feeling like I’ve learned a blasted thing in college about literature, I’ve proved myself wrong by simply picking up these books. Go me! I’m smart after all!

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 01 2008
wildwoodflwr

lol. I apparently am not smart. I have read books one through four. So what book do I pick up off the shelf to start next? Six of course. It took me a chapter and half of “what the f is going on???” to figure it out. *hangs head in shame*

10 01 2008
flohtingPoint

The other night, I was doing further reading of “Dark Tower III: The Wastelands.” This was a few days after Larry revealed the future pregnancy of Susannah, how he never saw it coming. “It was like Stephen King forgot about it for two books,” he said.Yea, I pretty much forgot about it too. I couldn’t see how it would unfold in the grand scheme of things so I just dismissed it. That, and when I was reading the books, 3 had been out for a while and I was waiting on four to arrive, so I had plenty of time to lose a lot of the story.Oh man, wait till you get to 4… Wizard and Glass is my favorite behind the first book.

Leave a Reply

