Ultimate Nerdom

21 03 2008

I’ve discovered “groups” on ravelry. I feel like I’ve died and gone to heaven. I’m in three groups now. Two are for “Firefly” (Big Damn Knitters is my fave) and one for Warcraft. I’m in love with the Warcraft group. Who knew there were other gals out there who also crochet/knit between flight points? 😀

I tried to start on a pillow for Bun-Bun today. I worked on it for about two hours before I gave up. I am incapable of knitting an even square. By the time I was done fooling myself into thinking I could do it, it looked like a flat-topped triangle.

The good news is that I can now crochet with some confidence in my stitching! Oh well, practice makes perfect.

Actions

Information

2 responses

24 03 2008
wildwoodflwr

oh the groups. They can be addictive. Only I never remember to read posts. Have you found the “radar” button? It loads a page where every new post posted (on any group even if you’re not a member) is loaded on the page. It’s eavesdropping to the extreme.

24 03 2008
wildwoodflwr

oh the groups. They can be addictive. Only I never remember to read posts. Have you found the “radar” button? It loads a page where every new post posted (on any group even if you’re not a member) is loaded on the page. It’s eavesdropping to the extreme.

Leave a Reply

