Stress Crocheting

24 04 2008

Yesterday I was a nervous wreck because my 16 month old nephew was placed in the hospital. My only class was canceled, so I had nothing demanding to do (nothing that couldn’t be put off) and just sitting at the computer made me an even bigger train wreck. So I went out and bought my Q-hook and a bunch of groceries… we were seriously almost out of everything.

I started on New Baby’s Blanket and now it’s about halfway done. It’s beautiful, really. I’ll take pictures after my next class and post them either here or on Ravelry. I’m really pleased with how it looks.

The best part is that it keeps me busy. I worry so much, but there’s nothing I can do for him at this point. By making this blanket, I feel like I’m doing something worthwhile. I plan on making him one, too, eventually. I’ll need to get more yarn, though. I don’t have enough to make him one in a not-purple color.

So yes, I am pleased with it. I just wish I was doing it under better circumstances.

Actions

Information

One response

24 04 2008
wildwoodflwr

I think this may be one of the founding reasons many crafts originated. Busy hands for a busy mind. It really does help to make your brain focus in one place where you have some control instead of other places where you have none. I hope it’s not stress crocheting for very long.

Leave a Reply

