Result of Stress

26 04 2008

While being utterly stressed out, I have started a scarf (which is more than halfway done) and, of course, new baby’s blanket (halfway done). I just uploaded pictures so… go lookie!

I’ll probably finish the scarf tonight or tomorrow. The blanket is on hold until my yarn gets here. I ran out of my superwash… *blush* I dunno if it’s because I’m making it bigger than the pattern calls for (though it’s not even as big as the pattern says it should be by now) or because I only used 2 skeins instead of 3 like it said (most likely), but my yarn should be here one day next week. It’s still on sale, so I feel like I’m getting a good deal.

My scarf is out of two entirely different types of yarn (Vanna’s Choics and Carron Soft Heather). They’re just barely a shade different, but I think the contrast makes it really lovely and soft. Messa likes it!

I love my Q-hook.

Actions

Information

4 responses

27 04 2008
wildwoodflwr

Ah yes, the Q hook. It’s quick and dirty. I like it. :PI’m guessing the difference in yarn comes from difference in yardage. Well, that was my guess until I looked at the pattern. Cotton-ease (what the pattern suggests) comes in 207 yards and cascade 220 comes in about the same. so…what do crocheters and knitters blame it on when nothing else makes sense about why the pattern is working out differently? Gauge. I bet your gauge is different than the pattern. 😛 Doesn’t matter since it’s a baby blanket. But I bet that’s what it is.

27 04 2008
wildwoodflwr

Ah yes, the Q hook. It’s quick and dirty. I like it. :PI’m guessing the difference in yarn comes from difference in yardage. Well, that was my guess until I looked at the pattern. Cotton-ease (what the pattern suggests) comes in 207 yards and cascade 220 comes in about the same. so…what do crocheters and knitters blame it on when nothing else makes sense about why the pattern is working out differently? Gauge. I bet your gauge is different than the pattern. 😛 Doesn’t matter since it’s a baby blanket. But I bet that’s what it is.

28 04 2008
wildwoodflwr

To Do Lists lol. My “to make” list is as long as my body. And it keeps getting piled up. Oh well. That’s half the fun.I have an S hook. I’ve never used it. But it’s fun to own. Well..that’s not entirely true. I made a failed attempt at a hat that was frogged…

28 04 2008
wildwoodflwr

To Do Lists lol. My “to make” list is as long as my body. And it keeps getting piled up. Oh well. That’s half the fun.I have an S hook. I’ve never used it. But it’s fun to own. Well..that’s not entirely true. I made a failed attempt at a hat that was frogged…

Leave a Reply

