The Perfect Scarf

27 04 2008

I finished my scarf last night. It’s the perfect scarf ever made… probably because I made it especially to my liking, lol. It’s loooooooooong and much wider than I will ever need, but it’s so I can hide my face behind it when the wind gets nasty. It’s also wide enough to cover my ears/head if I choose to wrap it around (i.e. I lost my hat again) and STILL have enough left for a sufficient scarf.

I lovels it. I wore it around the house last night since it won’t be scarf weather until November at the earliest. 😦

Now I’m wanting to make a shawl. I’ve been looking at patterns… they’re very difficult. It will be a while before I make one, I’m afraid. Oh well, someday I will.

Today I’ve been designing my own invitations for graduation. They look awesome. On the back, I put clipart of two kittens nuzzeling with the logo below it “Purr-fect Designs.” I’m so clever… or not, lol.

Yay for the creative muses!

Actions

Information

3 responses

28 04 2008
wildwoodflwr

Yay for perfect scarf! and Yay for designing your own invitations! It will only save you about $300. I think I have a ton of blank cards and envelopes if you need some. They’re made for printing in the printer so you can put any design on the front, inside, back, etc. I bought them for my first idea of wedding invitations and ended up using something different. I also have yet to make a shawl. But I covet them deeply. 😛 The 2008 part of me says, What the crap? You don’t need no stinking shawl. And the romantic part of me just begs for a romantic bit of lace. 😛

29 04 2008
the swashbuckling gwendolyn smythe

pictures pictures pictures! I am checking Ravelery right now to see you put some up there!:D

29 04 2008
the swashbuckling gwendolyn smythe

pictures pictures pictures! I am checking Ravelery right now to see you put some up there!:D

Leave a Reply

