Oh Decisions…

30 04 2008

I got my cap and gown today. *bows* I am most pleased. Yet now I must find out whether or not I can paint my cap. I know places like Morehead let it slide, and I didn’t get any flat-out “thou shalt not” in my nifty package in the mail the other day… I will have to call and find out.

If I DO get to, I wonder what I will put on it? See, in high school, my dad didn’t let me paint mine and I was the only (literally, the only) one without a painted hat. I wanted “Dude, you’re gettin’ a Dell” on it. I thought about putting that on it, but Larry doesn’t think people will get it… or find it that funny.

So here I sit, wondering what I will do. I found this picture while doing a casual “hmmm, what’s out there” search on Yahoo:

Not entirely accurate, but still amusing. ^_^

So my very creative and artistic friends, what would be a Jan-like statement to put upon my motarboard? Keep in mind, my painting skillz aren’t that great, so something simple-to-do please. Any linkage would be awesome. 🙂 Thanks much!

Back to my half-done-and-due-tomorrow research paper!

Actions

Information

6 responses

1 05 2008
wildwoodflwr

People can paint their graduation hats? I’ve never heard of this tradition. Larry is right about the dell slogan. I barely remember it and can’t remember what it’s the punchline of. I definitely think you should go along the lines of what it took you to get a degree. Like…. $xxxxxx amount of loans and 1 piece of paper. or something…. I really had no clue that people painted graduation caps.

1 05 2008
wildwoodflwr

People can paint their graduation hats? I’ve never heard of this tradition. Larry is right about the dell slogan. I barely remember it and can’t remember what it’s the punchline of. I definitely think you should go along the lines of what it took you to get a degree. Like…. $xxxxxx amount of loans and 1 piece of paper. or something…. I really had no clue that people painted graduation caps.

1 05 2008
the swashbuckling gwendolyn smythe

I would go with the subtle, yet deeply resonating title of the most recent Yo La Tengo album:”I am not afraid of you and I will beat your ass”…that might be too many words to fit on top of your hat, though. Maybe just say “I will beat your ass”

1 05 2008
the swashbuckling gwendolyn smythe

I would go with the subtle, yet deeply resonating title of the most recent Yo La Tengo album:”I am not afraid of you and I will beat your ass”…that might be too many words to fit on top of your hat, though. Maybe just say “I will beat your ass”

1 05 2008
wildwoodflwr

Ohhh..you should put “You do not move me to tears.” Great thing to tell a college upon graduation. Or some weasely family that’s trying to seize the throne…

1 05 2008
wildwoodflwr

Ohhh..you should put “You do not move me to tears.” Great thing to tell a college upon graduation. Or some weasely family that’s trying to seize the throne…

Leave a Reply

