A Post Before Bed

25 05 2008

My yarn tote’s first venture out was a complete success. I am most pleased. My fingers are very tender from working with this yarn. I’ll probably have to take a day or two off from all the crocheting I’ve been doing, or at least start a new project. Red Heart and I don’t mix very well at all.

My bag is coming along well so far.

I also saw “Forbidden Kingdom.” I didn’t get to hear most of if because of people talking, but I got the general jist of the story. Way awesome… and Jet Li vs. Jackie Chan is quite possibly the mose awesome fight of all time. I was watching it with (among others) Larry and Greg, who both study kung fu (Greg teaches Larry) and they agreed it was most excellent.

I didn’t know Jet Li was a monk (studied as one, whatever) or that Jackie Chan studdied in the Somethingoranother Opera. I never bothered asking or looking it up, either, but eh… Learn something new every day, right?

Also watched the UFC fight. Also way cool. Silva (?) is a freakin’ madman in the ring. He won his match in the first round in 36 seconds. O_o Amazing!

Also saw video clips of the American Idol fella winning. I must admit, he’s got some skills there. Thumbs up and kudos to him for winning. He gave me a tiny case of pricklies… kinda like goosebumps, but not quite that intense… or something.

Yeah, it is waaaaaaaaaay past my bedtime.

Actions

Information

4 responses

25 05 2008
the swashbuckling gwendolyn smythe

ahhhhh! I can’t believe you got to see it and I didn’t! don’t tell me anything! la la la la lalalaaaa! I got Jackie Chan’s autobiography for 2 bucks in a bargain bin (tsk tsk, they obviously didn’t know what treasure they had) so I know a bunch of stories about him 🙂

25 05 2008
the swashbuckling gwendolyn smythe

ahhhhh! I can’t believe you got to see it and I didn’t! don’t tell me anything! la la la la lalalaaaa! I got Jackie Chan’s autobiography for 2 bucks in a bargain bin (tsk tsk, they obviously didn’t know what treasure they had) so I know a bunch of stories about him 🙂

27 05 2008
the swashbuckling gwendolyn smythe

we were at the dollar movies today and I saw a poster for The Forbidden Kingdom! Coming soon! for a dollar! weeeeee! then we shall discuss the superb awesomeness at length.

27 05 2008
the swashbuckling gwendolyn smythe

we were at the dollar movies today and I saw a poster for The Forbidden Kingdom! Coming soon! for a dollar! weeeeee! then we shall discuss the superb awesomeness at length.

Leave a Reply

