Long Weekend

28 05 2008

The last few days have been so hardcore, it’s like a blur in my head.

Lots of baby-visiting. Lots of drama. Chrissy (niece) graduated kindergarten. Babies were adorable. I make Raquel (other niece) a tiny scarf out of remnants of new baby’s blanket yarn. Ordered yarn for Raquel a blanket. Caught bugs with Chrissy and curled her hair. Watched Larry play monkies with Bubby (nephew).

Haley sent me two awesome crochet books and an awesome crochet hook for my graduation present. I’m tickled silly over it. Larry has taken to calling her “Haley Darel,” which is a good thing. There are two kinds of people in the world, Darels and Dougs. In short, Darels are awesome people, and Dougs suck sour toad ass. No one wants to be a Doug. ^_^

Adrielle is a Darel, too… just so you know.

I’m very, very tired. After a hot bath, I must sleep… and dream of babies.

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 05 2008
wildwoodflwr

I’m glad you liked them! I’m itching to go back to where I bought them and buy them for myself. And I love those hooks with the bamboo handles; they ease the kinda claw-shape your hand takes after crocheting for awhile.

28 05 2008
wildwoodflwr

I’m glad you liked them! I’m itching to go back to where I bought them and buy them for myself. And I love those hooks with the bamboo handles; they ease the kinda claw-shape your hand takes after crocheting for awhile.

Leave a Reply

