New Hook Tested

29 05 2008

Today I used the hook Haley gave me and it was totally FTW. It helped a LOT with this whole “claw” hand as Haley discribed it. Now only one hand hurts instead of two.

Seriously… if anyone decides to send me yarn, don’t send Red Heart. (If you heart me, don’t send Red Heart!) *childish snickers*

My bag is coming along awesomely. I’ve got the front/flap done. The bottom/sides are nearly done. All that’s left is the front, assembly, and the strap. Still not sure how to put the strap on just yet, though. Oh well, I’ll cross that bridge when I get there.

So yes, hook is Jan Approved. Red Heart yarn is not. My Bag of Chance pwns by default.

Actions

Information

4 responses

29 05 2008
the swashbuckling gwendolyn smythe

FTW? pwn? you are going to have educate me on internet speak.

29 05 2008
the swashbuckling gwendolyn smythe

FTW? pwn? you are going to have educate me on internet speak.

29 05 2008
wildwoodflwr

Sheesh Adrielle… seriously. FTW= for the win. I think. and pwn…well..I’m a little sketchy on pwn. But I think it’s equivalent to “totally awesome to the max.” As in, “I pwn you.” = “I am totally awesome to the max…and you are not.” I think. I picked it up from the neopets chat boards. Oh wow…I just admitted that outloud.*cough* I’m glad you like the hook! šŸ˜€ I definitely dig the bamboo handles.

29 05 2008
wildwoodflwr

Sheesh Adrielle… seriously. FTW= for the win. I think. and pwn…well..I’m a little sketchy on pwn. But I think it’s equivalent to “totally awesome to the max.” As in, “I pwn you.” = “I am totally awesome to the max…and you are not.” I think. I picked it up from the neopets chat boards. Oh wow…I just admitted that outloud.*cough* I’m glad you like the hook! šŸ˜€ I definitely dig the bamboo handles.

Leave a Reply

