Sale of Sorrows

5 06 2008

I don’t live near a yarn store. The closest craft shop that sales yarn is like 2 hours away. Therefore, I am forced to buy offline or from Wal-Mart. 😦

I went today to pick up some Peaches N’ Creme and I was greeted with a near-bare aisle. Over 90% of the (good) yarn was gone! No Lion Brand. No Carron Simply Soft. No baby acrylic yarn. There was nothing left but Peaches N’ Creme spools and Red Heart.

Apparently, Wal-Mart had a sale. Lion Brand was $1.50 for a huge skein. Baby yarn was $2 a skein. Carron SImply soft was $1.50 a skein. All the good books were gone, too.

I nearly wept with my sorrow. Red Heart was on sale, but I’m allergic to it. I got my spool of cotton yarn and left.

Stupid, stupid Wal-Mart.

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 06 2008
wildwoodflwr

I believe I would have wept also. Man that sucks. Hopefully it will be back with their next stock delivery. Hopefully… dear God they can’t be getting rid of the yarn aisle. That’s a crime against humanity!!!!

5 06 2008
wildwoodflwr

I believe I would have wept also. Man that sucks. Hopefully it will be back with their next stock delivery. Hopefully… dear God they can’t be getting rid of the yarn aisle. That’s a crime against humanity!!!!

Leave a Reply

