Now What?

6 06 2008

I finished all my bag pieces (except the strap) and assembled them together last night. Now we’ve reached a new problem I didn’t foresee. My bag likes to just kind of flop over into a rectangular pile. The bottom doesn’t seem like it’ll keep its shape either once something is in it. I don’t want my bag to look like a pregnant banana berry doggie. O_o

Other than that, it looks pretty awesome. Still need to add the decorative trim, though.

When Larry comes home, we’ll figure this out. Maybe I’m just being overly critical, as I always am with anything I do. Once I get a second opinion, I’ll figure out what to do… or take pictures of it, post them here, and get a third and fourth opinion from my crocheting pals. ^_^

That gal watching me yesterday? She saw I didn’t have my bag with me today and asked if I’d finished it. She asked a few questions about it, but after that she lost interest in me. That’s okay, maybe once she sees the completed project, she’ll want to learn how to make her own. 🙂

Well, back to class.

Actions

Information

2 responses

9 06 2008
wildwoodflwr

Ok, here’s a quick fix for your saggy bag. Plastic canvas. It’s in the craft section at wal-mart and a sheet us less than $1. Buy some (4 if you want to fix all the sides and the bottom) and either crochet a little cover for them or sew a cover on, slip it into your bag and voila…non-saggy bag! This solution does require some sewing and extra work but that canvas holds up great. And if you ever need to wash your bag, easy, the canvas will wash up and not fall apart (although you may want to skip the dryer since the heat might melt the plastic).

9 06 2008
wildwoodflwr

Ok, here’s a quick fix for your saggy bag. Plastic canvas. It’s in the craft section at wal-mart and a sheet us less than $1. Buy some (4 if you want to fix all the sides and the bottom) and either crochet a little cover for them or sew a cover on, slip it into your bag and voila…non-saggy bag! This solution does require some sewing and extra work but that canvas holds up great. And if you ever need to wash your bag, easy, the canvas will wash up and not fall apart (although you may want to skip the dryer since the heat might melt the plastic).

Leave a Reply

