BBQ Swap Part 1

18 06 2008

I got my goodies from my swap partner! Wanna see?

Group shot!

Close-up part one… All the cotton yarn goes with the pattern she sent for an apron. The superwash wool is just awesome.

The bag of chocolates came open and melted on some of my stuff. I cleaned up most of it, but my white yarn looks a bit icky now. Oh well, I can always find more.

The crochet hook is quasi-flexible! Who knew? And I can’t wait to try out the spicy chocolate! Oh and “I Taught Myself Knitting” is one awesome gift. Kudos to her!

Here’s my mitt she hand-made!

Again…

And again, this time featured with my two freaked out cats and Larry’s now toy helicopter. That story is to come later.

Here’s my spices and sauces!

And here’s my yarn! 😀

Later I’ll post pictures of the swag I’m sending to my swap buddy. I have everything, just gotta get it boxed and sent. ^_~ I hope she likes “John Boy & Billy BBQ Sauce” or whatever it was called… lol I’m horrible, sending her all these redneck sauces like that, creole seasoning, some other kind of sauce… But she said she likes “southern bbq” and spices. lol Oh well, if she hates it, what can ya do?

With that, I need a nap.

ETA: It took Blogger long enough to let me post this blasted thing. I typed this up LONG before I did my one on Livejournal. :-/

Actions

Information

One response

19 06 2008
the swashbuckling gwendolyn smythe

holy smokes! that’s quite a pile of bbq goodness!

Leave a Reply

