The Day Has Come

27 06 2008

“…where I never thought of anyone quite as much as I think of yooo-ooo-ooooou.”

*ahem* Sorry ’bout that. Ancient Hanson song from their pre-puberty days. We’re talking pre-Mmmbop here.

But yes, the day has come where it’s official that my stash tote is too small. It might hold all my yarn, but will not hold all my yarn, books, needles, and projects anymore. šŸ˜¦

I’ve packed up all my yarn-related goodies and had to put several things in my port-a-yarn (my traveling tote, lol kinda like a port-a-john… *ahem* anyway…). I am both pleased and saddened. Pleased because I’ve fallen this far into the Yarn Side of the Force, but sad because that poor tote has never had anything but yarn in it. We’d had it a long time before I got “hooked,” but it wouldn’t hold all of Larry’s comics. So all it’s had in it for any length of time has been a cat or two.

I guess now it will be a strictly yarn stash. I’ll prbly start storing my books on my desk, and my hooks will remain in the port-a-yarn. We’ll figure it out when we get there, though. Right now, I don’t even know where we’ll put the study.

I need a new layout… and a new picture. I have grown bored with my current ones.

Actions

Information

2 responses

30 06 2008
wildwoodflwr

Oh my… pepto-pink? Bright purple? These indeed lose. I’m more into the muted tones. Use purple but use a muted tone of it… not barney. I haven’t seen the room, but that’s what I think of. Barney. I have almost a whole shelf in our bookshelf of just craft books. Crochet, knitting, embroidery, quilt (I have the awesomest muppets quilt book evah! It is TAM), magazines, etc. It’s so great to see you falling so hard lol.

30 06 2008
wildwoodflwr

Oh my… pepto-pink? Bright purple? These indeed lose. I’m more into the muted tones. Use purple but use a muted tone of it… not barney. I haven’t seen the room, but that’s what I think of. Barney. I have almost a whole shelf in our bookshelf of just craft books. Crochet, knitting, embroidery, quilt (I have the awesomest muppets quilt book evah! It is TAM), magazines, etc. It’s so great to see you falling so hard lol.

Leave a Reply

