Internet and Updates

11 07 2008

Today was supposed to be my sorta-lazy sleep in day where I did minimal cleaning, loafed around, played on the internet kind of day. I haven’t had a day like this in two weeks. What do my cats do? Raise hell all night long and ensure that I am up, out of bed, and not going back to bed before settling down. *head desk*

In case you’re wondering, we got internet yesterday! *tosses confetti* There’s not much to tell, though.

The good news, though, is that we have two small blackberry bushes outside. Our current location is awesome for a goat or two. I have lots and lots of room for planting flowers. Our porch is the ultimate hang-out spot for just sitting, watching wildlife, crocheting, whatever. Seriously, it’s always shady there, usually pretty cool, and you can watch lots of birds fly by. ^_^

Yesterday, Larry brought home some homemade blackberry jelly. That was Da Yum right there. ❤

Yesterday, I also got my diploma. That pwnd all things by default.

Other than that and cleaning, not too much has gone on.

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 07 2008
wildwoodflwr

How wonderful you have all your stuff in one place! I would make a smiley face but my laptop does not allow me to use the colon/semicolon button or the apostrophe button (so no contractions from me either). I am just glad you have a quiet place out in the natural world where you do not have to deal with that kid and his bad music. ^-^ Ha..I made a smiley! Take that laptop keyboard!

11 07 2008
wildwoodflwr

How wonderful you have all your stuff in one place! I would make a smiley face but my laptop does not allow me to use the colon/semicolon button or the apostrophe button (so no contractions from me either). I am just glad you have a quiet place out in the natural world where you do not have to deal with that kid and his bad music. ^-^ Ha..I made a smiley! Take that laptop keyboard!

Leave a Reply

