Trying to Find My Zen, but It's Still Packed Up

17 07 2008

I’m in a very, very cranky, pre-pms, sleep-deprived mood. I dare not pick up my hooks (let alone my needles) because heaven help the first creature to touch my nerves. I found the origami calender Haley gave me… I’d intended on starting it forever ago, but did not. Now I have a stack to do.

That poor nightingale I just did… I nearly sent it out the window in my irrational frustration.

The reason I put this off was so I could make an awesome paper mobile for my niece, Chrissy. Then again, I may make it for myself and hang it in the study when it’s done.

I picked up paint swatches yesterday for the potential bedroom/living room/bathroom colors. I need a second opinion on the ones I picked out. Larry’s color blind and can’t offer much help, the poor thing… He thinks the beige looks green. I promised him it wasn’t.

But in HAPPY news, I scouted out the yarn at our local Wal-Mart and I must say, I am very impressed. I actually saw yarn that made me go, “Oooo! Oooo! Scarf!!! Must make scarf from that!!!” I’d never looked at yarn and saw a project before. It’s Lion Brand chunky yarn that’s supposed to stripe, I think… it’s purpley-pink with black. Very gothy-emo, but it’s pretty and… chunky, lol. Normally, I don’t like chunky too well. Yesterday, I changed my mind.

Bleah… time to find food-like things to eat.

Actions

Information

3 responses

17 07 2008
wildwoodflwr

Feel Better! Definitely not the time to do origami. Origami takes patience and strength of mind that pre-pms just will not allow. I say drink some caffeine, eat some chocolate and go to sleep!

17 07 2008
wildwoodflwr

Feel Better! Definitely not the time to do origami. Origami takes patience and strength of mind that pre-pms just will not allow. I say drink some caffeine, eat some chocolate and go to sleep!

18 07 2008
wildwoodflwr

Well…I guess you could do the healthy route if you wanted. Me? I go straight for the caffeine and the nap. By the way, love the new layout!

Leave a Reply

