Etsy Addiction

6 08 2008

Last night, while Larry and Paul were installing our new-second-hand back door, I kept myself out of the way and entertained myself with yarn searches. While looking for Squoosh yarn, I discovered Etsy. It’s like… eBay but better, ot Amazon for yarn harlots.

I spent long periods of time, drooling over skein after skein of hand-dyed yarn. I’ve taken a particular fascination with various greens, from Squoosh’s green apple to some crafter’s all-natural dyed yarn that looks like the same color of summertime leaves. There’s also purples in the most majestic of shades and lovely shades of red. *le sighs* Oh, to win the lottery right about now!

On a side note, my previous stash is now too small to hold all my yarn. Larry brought home an old work tote, which I will clean out and start filling up soon. Since joining Yarncycle on Ravelry and Livejournal, I’ve accumulated several skeins that, honestly, I have no idea what I will do with them. Well, actually, it’s just the hand dyed yellow wool someone gave me. It’s not quite the shade I was hoping for (it’s mustard yellow) and I can’t imagine ever using it. It was free, though, so who could really complain?

I still don’t understand my new facination with yarn, but I’ve given up trying. 🙂

Actions

Information

4 responses

6 08 2008
wildwoodflwr

ETSY is like amazon for crafters. It’s superb and amazing and I’m shocked I hadn’t already told you about it. I love doing color searches. Yay etsy!

6 08 2008
wildwoodflwr

ETSY is like amazon for crafters. It’s superb and amazing and I’m shocked I hadn’t already told you about it. I love doing color searches. Yay etsy!

6 08 2008
wildwoodflwr

ETSY = luff indeed! I don’t know if you’ve checked out my “wists” on the sidebar of my blog but it’s just full of etsy stuff. mmmm. Much luff.

6 08 2008
wildwoodflwr

ETSY = luff indeed! I don’t know if you’ve checked out my “wists” on the sidebar of my blog but it’s just full of etsy stuff. mmmm. Much luff.

Leave a Reply

