Confliction

23 08 2008

I had conflicting goals in my list. Daily blogs are impossible if I’m going without internet on certain days for two months. I’ve therefore amended my goal list so that I will make weekly blog posts rather than daily.

Besides, I think I’ll be posting near-daily anyway, knowing me. I love to blog about my life, lol. ^_^

My goats are acting very much like dogs. They are happiest when I’m hanging out with them. They freak out when the food dish is filled. The babies follow me TO the can of food while I fill the dishes. Jasper will now follow me through the pen’s gate so he can have first dibs on the food. Jack hasn’t figured it out yet.

My mom wants pygmy goats. She thinks they’re just the coolest things since the domesticated cat. She’s more or less called dibs on Zoe’s next set of kids the second they’re weaned, lol. I love my mom. She’s as animal crazy as I am. 😀

I haven’t seen Hannah since I took pictures of her. I can’t help but wonder if she has kittens somewhere. :-/ That would explain why she was so thin. I didn’t feel/see her underside, though, so I dunno. I hope she comes back.

Harry thinks the baby goats are really ugly cats. He tries to play with them and it freaks them out when he pounces them. Zoe doesn’t like it, either, lol.

Cringer and Karl have been snuggle babies most of the day. I think Cringer laid in my lap well over an hour this morning. It was really sweet. Karl has slept in my arms or at least beside me the last two nights.

And I’m STILL taking care of Mis and Robert’s stupid dog. They haven’t decided when they’re coming home, either. *gurrr*

And that’s pretty much it down on Jan-Jan’s farm.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

