Hat Making

8 09 2008

It seems like I’m most productive with yarn when I’m upset or stressed out. When Bubby was in the hospital that last time, I cranked out a baby blanket and a scarf. Now with the drama with Larry’s other sister (not Bubby’s mommy), I’ve taken back up the hook and yarn to make a hat for my favorite–and only–nephew.

Someone (politely) commented in a yarn dying group on Ravelry that my hand-dyed yarn “may not knit up very well” because I didn’t make it in a smaller skein when I dyed it. As with most criticism, I’m making the best of it. The hat IS coming out a little weird in color patterns, but I figure we’ll call it “urban camo” and be done with it. Besides, Bubby isn’t even two yet and he likes anything that’s a hat or that’s in bright colors. He seems especially fond of yellow items.

Pictures coming soon, but right now, I’m keeping my camera handy in case of drama while Larry’s sister moves out. Well, IF she ever moves out… It’s already 3 p.m. and no one’s heard from her.

Actions

Information

2 responses

9 09 2008
haley

It’s so good to have something like crochet/knitting to turn to in times of stress. Keeping the hands busy really does help. You guys are in my prayers.

9 09 2008
haley

It’s so good to have something like crochet/knitting to turn to in times of stress. Keeping the hands busy really does help. You guys are in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

