Is Confused

18 09 2008

I don’t understand why every pattern I look at for the project I want uses Red Heart. Is that the ONLY BRAND to carry the colors I need?! I don’t understand, folks… What is the fascination with Red Heart?

I’m going to make a Gryffindor scarf for Larry’s friend Oaksy for Christmas. He asked me to make him a Weasley sweater, but I can’t knit yet. A scarf will have to do. Larry thinks Oaksy will never take it off, lol.

Oh well… off to find the perfect shades of scarlet and gold!

Actions

Information

One response

26 09 2008
Adrielle

red heart is cheap! which is why poor crafters are forced to be obsessed with it.

huh, “poor” has a double meaning in that sentence.

Leave a Reply

