Wheeee, Scarves!

25 09 2008

I may have mentioned before that I’m making a bunch of scarves as Christmas gifts. I’m currently working on one for Nana, since she’s the most important recipient. 🙂 It’s so very pretty, and it’ll match her winter coat. It’s also really soft, so every few minutes, I have to rub it against my face.

I’ve never worked with chunky yarn before, so it’s been interesting, to say the least.

Next, I’ll work on the Gryffindor Scarf for Oaksy. I don’t have a crochet pattern for one that doesn’t suck, so once again, I’ll make it up as I go. How hard can it be? Make about 10-15 rows of red, switch to 10-15 rows of gold, switch back to red… add red and gold fringes and there you have it!

Fun times. ^_^

P.S. I haven’t washed my car yet… Neighbors suck.

Actions

Information

One response

25 09 2008
haley

Don’t worry. Drag the washing bucket and hose out beside your car. Maybe even turn the hose on a little and the rain will start. Promise. 😛

Yay for scarves!

Leave a Reply

