Cooking With Pumpkins

10 11 2008

I am making a pumpkin pie… from scratch. I’ve declared war on that gaint pumpkin. We werstled all the way up and down the counter, but I cut it in half. I gutted it with a metal ice cream scoop and a steak knife. There was a mighty struggle, but we finally called truce when one forth of it was cut into chunks and tossed into a kettle of water to boil until tender.

I’m up to my elbows in pumpkin boogers and I’m pretty sure I’ve got seeds in my hair somewhere… but by golly, we WILL have pie.

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 11 2008
wildwoodflwr

You, my friend, are amazing for trying this. I will buy the can of pumpkin everytime. I’m praying you survive the pumpkin!

10 11 2008
wildwoodflwr

You, my friend, are amazing for trying this. I will buy the can of pumpkin everytime. I’m praying you survive the pumpkin!

Leave a Reply

