Gifts? What Gifts?

4 12 2008

I ought to be working on my crafted Christmas gifts. Yet every time I look at the scarf that needs finished, I sigh heavily, and find something else to do. I have three others that need started as well. Two are solid colors. One is striped. I may not even worry about that one anyway. I don’t even have an address to send it to even after asking for the person’s address. Sadness… oh well.

Maybe tonight, I’ll pop some movies in and get to work. I always crochet the best when I’m watching movies.

I tried crocheting a Neopet for the random contest. It didn’t turn out so well, so I frogged him. I was shooting for a purple Jubjub. Instead, I got a purple yamaka looking thing. Just as well, since I had no orange yarn.

I can still admire Nana’s scarf, though. It’s pretty. *snuggles it*

Larry’s got me addicted to another comic series. It’s called “Invincible,” and it’s written, drawn, published, et all up in Lexington. It’s wonderfully written. ❤ Too bad I’m all caught up and now I have to wait like everyone else for new issues. *gurrr*

My current (comic) reading list is as follows:

  1. Fables
  2. Jack of Fables
  3. Madam Xanadu (they better start making this one suck less before I drop it)
  4. The Boys
  5. Invincible
  6. The Gunslinger (I think we’re on the third set of these)

I wish “Y: The Last Man” hadn’t ended… or at least, hadn’t ended like it did. *head desk* Did you know they’re making three movies out of it? And every last one of them will star Shia LaBeouf in them. I could cry. Of all the people in the world who could play Yorick, WHY HIM?!?!?!?! I guess since he’s the new Johnathan Taylor Thomas and everyone wants to see any piece of crap movie he’s in…

Speaking of crap, Indiana Jones 4 totally sucked. George Lucas needs his shins kicked.

With that, I digress. I need a shower and something to eat.

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 12 2008
wildwoodflwr

I completely 100% forgot about the random contest. And it’s even on my list of 101 things to do! Agh! 😛 Ah well, there are always other contests.

Also, I completely disagree about Indiana Jones and the Crystal Skull. I thought it was classic Indy and the only bit I would have changed was at the end when the inter-dimension ship leaves. Def too much CGI there. But other than that… completely over the top in all the ways I love about the series.

5 12 2008
wildwoodflwr

I completely 100% forgot about the random contest. And it’s even on my list of 101 things to do! Agh! 😛 Ah well, there are always other contests.

Also, I completely disagree about Indiana Jones and the Crystal Skull. I thought it was classic Indy and the only bit I would have changed was at the end when the inter-dimension ship leaves. Def too much CGI there. But other than that… completely over the top in all the ways I love about the series.

Leave a Reply

