Digging the New WP

8 12 2008

I like this new WordPress look. I also like how the homepage was snowing. That was cute. I also like the new Gmail themes. I can tell what it’s like outside just by checking my inbox, lol. Okay, not really, but at least I can get fair warning that it’s raining.

Today I plan on sitting down and crocheting like my life depends on it. I have a lot of work to do. Granted, I already warned two recipients that their gifts would most likely be post-Christmas, and they were fine with that (yay!). Another one doesn’t even know she’s getting it, so no rush there. Oaksy’s scarf MUST be completed soon, though.

Sad story… I watched Harry Potter 1 the other day on ABC Family and saw their pretty knitted scarves. It made me sad because the one I’m making doesn’t look like them. They’re crocheted and done in bulky homespun, not in a pretty smaller weight. :-/ Oh well, I’m working with what I have (read: what was at Wal-Mart) and doing what I can (read: crocheting). That’s gotta count for something, right?

Bleah.

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 12 2008
wildwoodflwr

Christmas gifts done?? haha. Silly. We don’t have anybody’s christmas stuff done. Anybody. And there’s what… 20 days till christmas? *twitch*

8 12 2008
wildwoodflwr

Christmas gifts done?? haha. Silly. We don’t have anybody’s christmas stuff done. Anybody. And there’s what… 20 days till christmas? *twitch*

Leave a Reply

