Wow, Wal-Mart

15 12 2008

While the in-store selection is pitiful at best, Wal-Mart has recently added omgwtfbbq amounts to their new-to-me craft section on their website. They took away my wool in-store, but now they carry Lion Brand sock yarn on their website. What other goodies to they carry for everyone’s favorite rural dwelling goat herder?

  • Ball winders
  • Crochet hook case (okay, not that impressive, but stay with me folks!)
  • A book that guides  you in making granny squares
  • Knitting (read: yarn) totes
  • Yarn yardage counters
  • Other stuff that I have no clue what it’s used for!

I’m quite cheered by this discovery. Now to investigate the sewing section and see what else I am missing out on. ❤ lol I know, I’d be better off buying from a real craft store, but it tickles me that Wal-Mart is branching out a little in favor of the yarn crafters.

I can’t wait until I live somewhere where I don’t have to rely on Wal-Mart for everything.

Actions

Information

One response

15 12 2008
haley

WAIT…wal-mart online carries sock-ease????? *runs away to walmart.com*

Leave a Reply

