Me Updating

11 02 2009

My poor neglected WP journal… I’m sorry I’ve ignored you lately. What has caused this? A little thing I like to call “Ice Storm Katrina” that pretty much turned our lives upside down.

Being without water or power for a week will really take its toll on your home. Laundry was piled up hip-high. Dishes were stacked precariously and scattered throughout the house. We won’t talk about the state of the counter tops… or the floor, the toilet, the sinks, or the tub. The fridge and freezer? They both still have a bit of a funk to them from all the ruined food.

Oh and I also acquired The Sims 2. With the upcoming release of The Sims 3, its predecessor and all its expansions are experiencing rapid price drops. I thought it might be time to move on from The Sims 1 at long last… and I haven’t looked back since. ❤

I’ve also been doing a little crocheting. I’m making a baby/lap blanket for one internet friend and a scarf for my RL friend. With the weather becoming increasingly lovely this week, I’ve been sitting outside during my crocheting on my beloved porch swing. While rearranging the living room, I placed our overstuffed chair-and-a-half beside a window so that way I can still look outside while I work while being near the heater and/or the air conditioner when it is placed back in the window.

Yay!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

