Blog Ponderings

21 07 2009

I’m still unsure as to what my blog should be about. I’m leaning heavily towards “hobby blogging.”

Now, those who know me know that I am not just a single-hobbiest. I’m not a bi-hobiest. I am what I like to call an ADD hobiest, which is to say I can’t stay focused on just one activity for any extended period of time. I can knit a week before I dive into retro gaming for a while, then I jump into art or photography before I’m off to something else entirely.

So what kind of things do I do in my abundance of free time?

  1. Yarn crafting (knitting/crochet)
  2. Gaming (from Commodore to Wii)
  3. Drawing
  4. Creative writing
  5. Photography
  6. Comic-making (a hobby that may require its own website)
  7. Blogging

Some hobbies I would like to get into as funds allow:

  1. Soap making
  2. Quilting
  3. Gardening

What does this mean for the future of my blog? I will most likely go back through this blog, remove (and save) all non-hobby entries, and continue posting only about hobby related things. Right now, this idea sounds good in my head. We’ll see if it actually works out.

Stay tuned… but don’t hold  your breath. In fact, if there’s a good Sci-Fi marathon on, go ahead and check it out.  I’ll tweet when I’m read.

Twitter: JanneDoe

Actions

Information

4 responses

21 07 2009
haley

OOhh!! There is a book you must have. I forget the name of it, but it’s about growing plants and things from your kitchen scraps. Brilliant! Like.. you know.. growing a peach tree from the pit of your peach. Or a potato vine from a mouldy potato. I don’t have it but it sounds like a great frugal way to get gardening.

21 07 2009
haley

OOhh!! There is a book you must have. I forget the name of it, but it’s about growing plants and things from your kitchen scraps. Brilliant! Like.. you know.. growing a peach tree from the pit of your peach. Or a potato vine from a mouldy potato. I don’t have it but it sounds like a great frugal way to get gardening.

21 07 2009
21 07 2009

Leave a Reply

