Yarn Recycling: Day 1

1 09 2009

I was up until nearly 4 a.m. unraveling the cotton urban camo sweater’s first sleeve. I have a few pictures, but none are uploaded yet.

Last night, I successfully removed both sleeves from the body and started unraveling Sleeve #1. It was a learning experience, to say the least. Several hours later, I realized I’d started from the wrong end. Since this is a hand-knitted sweater, I could have started from the wrist instead of the shoulder. Whoops… too bad I didn’t figure that out until about 2 a.m., huh?

Once the yarn was unknotted, I measured it. I have 114 yards of yarn from one sleeve. Unfortunately, when I took it off the board to ball it up, the yarn became tangled again. Poop… I tried untangling it, but somewhere around 3:30 a.m., I gave up and called it a night.

Hopefully, I will have pictures uploaded soon.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

