Christmas Is Coming!!!

15 09 2010

It dawned on me yesterday in my state of absolute First Test Panic that not only is the semester already 25% over, it is also a mere 100 days until Christmas. As you can imagine, this added to my hysterics as I seriously debated between studying for my Anatomy & Physiology test or knitting a gift for a friend. Finally, I decided the test had to come first, as its deadline was much sooner than Christmas.

This Christmas, I have big plans. Okay, it’s more like one big plan, but it’s a super special project that I want to actually finish on time and have it mailed well before Christmas. Not after Christmas. Not after New Years. Not around Valentine’s Day. It will be mailed out by the first week of December or I will drive it to my friend myself on Christmas Day if I have to. By golly.

My intentions are good, but those who know me know that I am scatter-brained. I mean well, I really do, but I mean to do a lot of nice things and get distracted by other nice things I want to do. In the end, I get little accomplished. This year, I have resolved to only take on one Christmas project. If I finish it before November, then I will consider a second project. Otherwise, nothing will get done.

This weekend, I will begin my project by dyeing some yarn with Jell-O. I haven’t dyed with green Jell-O before, so I’m rather nervous. I’m wanting it to come out as a pale, pretty spring-like green. I would really prefer it if it didn’t come out booger green or swamp green. That just wouldn’t do at all.

I am also considering beginning another yarn recycling project. I haven’t quite decided on that one yet. I have so many sweaters to recycle that I’ve stopped myself from buying anymore. Some of them have been in bags in my closet for nearly a year now. It’s time to recycle what I have before raiding Goodwill again. (Exceptions will be made for any white sweaters in 100% animal fibers.)

Big plans, little time. Wish me luck!

Actions

Information

4 responses

16 09 2010
wildwoodflwr

Oh God. I haven’t even begun to think about Christmas. And since we’re poorer than ever this year, I really should start knitting stuff. Oh sweet Jeebus.

16 09 2010
wildwoodflwr

Oh God. I haven’t even begun to think about Christmas. And since we’re poorer than ever this year, I really should start knitting stuff. Oh sweet Jeebus.

27 09 2010
wildwoodflwr

Dood, I commented twice….and now a third time! lol. I’ve come up with some great ideas since you posted this so now I’m not so panicked.

27 09 2010
Jan C.

Yay for no longer panicking! I can’t wait to hear about some of them. 😀

I’ve managed to pick up an additional project, despite my promises not to. However, it isn’t a Christmas project, sooooooo technically it’s not going back on my word, right?

Leave a Reply

