Finally Well?

6 04 2008

Today I actually felt like cooking. I made spaghetti and garlic toast. ❤ Mmmmmm, just what a body needs to finish up getting well! I’m still hacking and my allergies are still aggravated due to all the lawn mowing outside… But compared to how I was? I feel pretty spiffy.

I goofed up on Chrissy’s hat. I got excited and started making the “bowl” again. Then I relapsed in my illness and haven’t picked it up since “frogging” it back down to a “pizza.” I’m sure you guys are getting your giggles thanks to my terminology. ^_~ Oh well, I’m still learning.

Connie hasn’t gone home yet to get her package of crochet goodies yet. She prbly will next weekend, though. Kingdra has also expressed interest in crochet, so I’ll prbly bring yarn and hooks to work and show her. I’ve got several I hooks laying around (I think the count is up to five) and some leftover yarn from Raquel’s hat that she could play with at work.

Life is pretty spiffy right now. Let’s just hope the school stuff resolves this week. I hope it does… then I’ll be set!


Actions

Information

4 responses

6 04 2008
wildwoodflwr

mmm I made spaghetti today too. I’m glad you’re feeling better! We need picks of your yarn escapades! 😛

6 04 2008
wildwoodflwr

mmm I made spaghetti today too. I’m glad you’re feeling better! We need picks of your yarn escapades! 😛

8 04 2008
the swashbuckling gwendolyn smythe

I didn’t make spaghetti, but I ate it the same day you made it! It must have been girls eat spaghetti day.

8 04 2008
the swashbuckling gwendolyn smythe

I didn’t make spaghetti, but I ate it the same day you made it! It must have been girls eat spaghetti day.

Leave a comment